Fur and Glitter.

I was not quite expecting to love this look as much as I did.

I wear makeup fairly often. I can count on one hand the times I leave the house without at least guyliner on.  You see, Ahn absolutely loves my eyes, (L’Etre – Real Eyes #11 if you must know)  and so it is a bit of a vanity of mine to accent them for his notice.  I am a Leo, I admit freely that I like being admired.  I have never gone this far with eye accenting before tho.

Who knew I could do the drag look quite this well? I kept staring at myself. Is that REALLY me!!?! It is amazing what a little fur and glitter can do.

drag1

This all started because I have been wanting to get a bit more serious and regular with the blogging.  I have been keeping a eye open for places that I might enjoy blogging for.

That is how I first heard of  Dotty’s Secret. They had posted a desire for new “Influencers” and mentioned having Drag makeup. I was intrigued at this bit of news and so went for a little drive to the shop.  What a fun place.  Ahn is more familiar with the drag circles then I am and he seemed to know half the  faces and names mentioned in the store.  Me, I was just in love with the colors and the sparkles and….

OMG THEY HAVE A DR FRANKNFURTER  MAKEUP!!!! (breathe Alex.) Well…we all know that is going to make a future blog post and costume very soon!

Anyway…. before I get distracted again.  Dotty’s Secret has standard makeup too and its well worth a visit for the ladies and the boys that are seeking something a bit Glam and dramatic.

Pay them a visit. You will enjoy it. I even had a chance to chat with Dotty herself and what a charming Queen she is.  I am going to have fun here. I can already tell.

Photo Style list:

Makeup – Drag 101 – Fashion Queen by Dotty’s Secret
Hair –  Evan by Vango
Ears – Rox Ears by ^^Swallow^^ 
Fur Jacket – Fain Fur Coat by David Heather
Shirt – High Neck Half Top by Gild
Location – Backdrop City (nightclubs)

Don’t just sit there reading blogs…

Go shopping!

Meanwhile….i need to figure out my Drag name.

Alex of  the “A team”

Leave a comment